5 Nigerian University Students Involved In Ondo Fatal Accident

Share This Knowledge

Five (5) Nigerian university undergraduate students were on Wednesday 28th July 2021 involved in a fatal road accident along Okitipupa road, and are currently battling for their lives.

The students were on their way to a national function as National Excos of National Union Of University Students to deliver a speech at the ongoing SECURITY SUMMIT organized by the University Management at Olusegun Agagu University Of Science & Technology (OAUSTECH) Okitipupa Ondo state.

The National Delegation led by National Ex-Officio, Rotr. Comr. Aladesanmi Sunday David aka Kilonshele, an indigene of Idanre Local Government Ondo state had a Critical accident with four other Excos at Okitipupa road Ondo State at exactly 10:35 am.


Another Tori4Town: Big Brother Naija 2021 (Season 6) Live Updates

They were immediately rushed to Specialist Hospital Okitipupa Ondo state, but unfortunately, the medical octors are on strike. This led to these poor Nigeria Students being referred to Obafemi Awolowo University Teaching Hospital (OAUTH).

The National Ex-Officio, Rotr. Comr. Aladesanmi Sunday David had a fracture and the doctors say he will have to undergo an operation.


Likewise, the driver, Ekpe Victory A Computer Science student of Olusegun Agagu University of Science & Technology (OAUSTECH) who doubles as State Ex-Officio Naus Ondo State Campus Monitoring Committee, had a Spinal cord problem, regrettably, he will also undergo a surgical operation.

Details of University Students involved in the Fatal Accident.

  1. Comr. Aladesanmi Sunday David (Indigene Of Ondo State) From Federal University Otuoke Bayelsa state
  2. Comr. Ekpe Victory – Olusegun Agagu University Of Science & Technology
  3. Comr. Adewoyin Bolanle- Federal University Otuoke Bayelsa State (Indigene of Ondo state)
  4. Comr. Alade Abayomi -Federal University Of Technology Akure (FUTA)

The National Union Of University Students has confirmed the incident and is using this medium to call on the management of the universities these students are representing, the Ondo State and Bayelsa State governments, management of Olusegun Agagu University of Science & Technology, and Federal University Otuoke, the National Association Of Nigerian Students (NANS), Ministry of Youth & Students, and other well-meaning Nigerians to come to the aid of the victims and help them get adequate medical attention.

The Author


Blogger ✓ Web Developer ✓Media Consultant ✓ Blockchain/Crypto Enthusiast ✓ Influencer ✓ TECHNOPRENEUR

Leave a Reply